🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

New composer, looking to connect!

Started by
4 comments, last by nsmadsen 5 years, 1 month ago

Hey all,

I'm gh0stam, a brand new venture which is hoping to score your games. I work in any style and and am actively looking for a project(s) to jump in to.   

A little about me:

• I'm a self taught multi-instrumentalist who has been making music for roughly 25 years.
  • I was the singer, keyboards, and songwriter for Kid Architect from 2008 - present (we're technically on hiatus, but love eachother too much to officially break up the band).
  • I've been a fan of video game music since playing Sonic the Hedgehog as a 5 year old. Two of my current composer heroes are Austin Wintory and Disasterpeace

So hit me up with what you're working on, I'd love to collaborate. 

I'd also love to just connect with other devs/composers here. Any feedback or advice, musical or professional, is always welcome.

Thanks for reading!

-gh0stam

Advertisement

Welcome, gh0stam!

I'm a hobbyist video game music composer who's working more towards getting some of my music into games! I am not terribly familiar with playing any musical instruments, but I am self-taught in making music. I'm still brushing up on some music theory fundamentals and am working on getting outside of my musical "comfort zone" by experimenting a little more beyond just chiptunes (although I love making chiptune music!). 

Here's my channel if you want to check it out. Most of these are here in the forums as well, but this might be easier for you to find:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwSKbwTuwlJ3ytWSgbCkMyQ

I'm also looking to connect with fellow musicians, mostly for any advice or just to talk about what we're working on. :) 

-Bits & Pieces