🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Looking for feedback

Started by
7 comments, last by Berend Salverda 5 years, 3 months ago

Hey all I'm an aspiring composer and would love to work on videogame projects. What do you think, would this music work, is this something you'd use?

Love to hear your opinions!

Kind Regards,

Berend

Advertisement

Hello Berend, fellow composer here. I think your music sounds awesome and is totally usable in game, either as in trailer or durinf manu, or cinematic. Will listen to more of your stuff, I followed you on soundcloud too. Hope to talk to you in the future.

Hey Berend,

I really like your music.

I always like the melody to be "whistle-able" or catchy (think John Williams).  I do get that with your track.

Reminds me of Halo.

16 hours ago, frozen.dragonfly said:

Hello Berend, fellow composer here. I think your music sounds awesome and is totally usable in game, either as in trailer or durinf manu, or cinematic. Will listen to more of your stuff, I followed you on soundcloud too. Hope to talk to you in the future.

12 hours ago, jbarrios said:

Hey Berend,

I really like your music.

I always like the melody to be "whistle-able" or catchy (think John Williams).  I do get that with your track.

Reminds me of Halo.

Thanks a bunch for the response and high praise haha. Are there also things you think I could improve on/you would do different/I should add or do to make it more usable for actual projects?