🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

looking to team up with people who also want to build a game worth dream of

Started by
2 comments, last by alextoti99 7 years, 8 months ago

hi all,

im simon, a 27 years old gamer from nanjing. recently i quit my former job as a spanish translator and started to draw the basic structure of a game ive been wanted to play for some time. i have no knowledge on programming, so right now only working on writing and design.

the ideal is, an unforgiving 2D post-apocalyptic single-player survival game on PC, aiming a steam release. might need 3-4 programmers, 1 artist and 1-2 musician at the moment. below i will fill up with a quick look of the basic game concept:

1. BACKGROUND

the world has been merged into one perfect united utopia society where human being could have lived happily and peacefully forever, yet somehow the old world nuclear weapon has been triggered and human has been hiding in underground facilities, supplied by the merely sustained utopia institute, for centuries, until now, when the nuclear winter is about to end.

the supply line was somehow interrupted, so you and your shelter mates decide to explore the unknown facilities and even the under-sky world in order to survive.

2. COMBAT

2.1. processing in a randomly generated xcom-like map with limited interaction with the environment;

2.2. its turn based;

2.3. weapon: melee/throw & range & explosive. the weapon has "condition" status and "durability" status, reflex its efficiency. every character will be able to carry one or more weapons at the same time depending on weather the weapon has "suitable-for-carrying-mod" or not;

2.4. vision: as impotent as the weapon, having a sniper looking at you will be a bad experience;